This Is Why I’m Not A Girl Who’s Up For ‘Netflix And Chill’

I remember a time when online dating was something to be embarrassed about. Now, we’re looking at young millennials using these platforms to find someone to love… for the night. But here is why I am not a girl who is up for “Netflix and Chill” as written to the future love of my life.

people_in_love_by_cichecka-d6dguse

In a world that is driven by sex, I want you to be the guy that cares about me as a person. I don’t want to be deemed a body that you can use to gain pleasure. I want the pleasure to be both mutual and meaningful, when that time comes.

I want to meet you on a train. I want to meet you at a place that we call our favourite restaurant for decades to come. I want to meet you.

I want you to love me for my brains first and my appearance second. I want you to know that I like frangipani flowers and staring out at the rain. I want to know where you went to school and who your first kiss was.

I want to get angry at you for not folding the washing or forgetting to bring home onions on the way home from work. I want to be passionate with you when our bodies crave each other with familiarity and animal instincts.

I want to cry with you when you lose someone special and I want to hold your hand when I cross the street. I want to watch terrible films with you and laugh until my face hurts.

I want you to want me even though I have no interest in politics, science or maths. I want you to be open-minded when I want to try something new or go on an adventure. I will be understanding when you want to experience something new, too.

I don’t want to use degrading words in conversation with you. I don’t want to come over and visit you late at night, either. I am not a girl who is up for “Netflix and Chill”.

Elite Daily 

 

4 thoughts on “This Is Why I’m Not A Girl Who’s Up For ‘Netflix And Chill’

Leave a Reply

