So, This is My Life.

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.” – Perks of Being a Wallflower.

This quote oddly sums up how I’ve been feeling my entire life.

I haven’t been on here for a while. Things at work are so much better. I’m feeling so good about the fact that I could have that awkward talk with a co worker, which, ultimately, changed the entire course of my job. Feeling productive at work has really transcended into my personal and social life.

I’ve finally started writing more of my book and I’m super amped about the new direction that it’s taking. My new medication has eliminated every ounce of anxiety from my life and it feels amazing. It still, somehow, feels exhausting being me.

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

5 thoughts on “So, This is My Life.”

  1. Hey! I just stumbled across your blog and I wanted to get in touch. I’m moving to Korea in a few weeks to teach at a hagwon in Busan. A lot of my nerves come from things you’ve written about here. It’s refreshing to read that I’m not alone in this (and I haven’t even arrived yet!). Where in Korea are you?

    1. Hi! I’m glad you found my blog! But don’t let my ramblings get you scared. Korea can be good and bad, just the same as any other country. It’ll be a great experience for you to learn a lot about life and yourself. I had a lot of growing up to do and Korea helped me in that regard.

      Busan is amazing! You’re very lucky! I’m about 3-4 hours away from Busan!

      1. Oh don’t get me wrong, I’m super excited! But also nervous… I’ve traveled alone a lot but never made this kind of time commitment 🙂

        Let me know if you ever come to Busan!

Leave a Reply

