I Have To Go, Good Night.

Unlike before, when the lights mimicked me, my head feels the pillow and I’m in darkness. Only the sound of my breath, heartbeat and the trees blowing in the wind. That incessant beating that is n sync with my throbbing head usually makes me sick but today, it makes me believe in you. I am alone. If I could store these words in the spaces of my head, I would. I can’t. And now they’re lost as this shining light is burning my retina. I have to go, good night.

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

Leave a Reply

