My 57 Day Challenge to a Healthier Me.

While I’ve been using this blog as my means of letting out anxiety, specifically about my weight and the way that it has affected me, I always thought that if I used it to check-in with myself and others on a daily basis about weight loss/gain, my food, exercise, goals –  people would get bored. I then had a second thought, and think that maybe this would be a good idea for me. One of my favourite quotes “If you fail to plan, you plan to fail.” – and I think being accountable and involving a community to share my experience, may be something I need. I’ve been in Korea for 2 years without going home, and lately, have craved some kind of community – something like Weight Watchers, which is non-existent here (can you guess why!), and think that maybe it would be a good option for me when I go home.

Having said all of this, I’ve decided to start a 57 day challenge for myself. I will go home in 57 days, and having put on 10-11kg of the 16kg I had previously lost, I decided that I did not want to get off that plane to family and friends looking like the same big girl I was when I left 2 years ago.

I really hope you’ll follow and support me. I want criticism and encouragement –  an online community instead of a social face-to-face one that which is so hard to find here. follow me to my next post where I can begin my challenge, Day 1.

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

10 thoughts on “My 57 Day Challenge to a Healthier Me.”

      1. Well you know that we’d be more than happy to have you. No worries if you decide that it’s not what’s best for you. As you said, I’ll be following you and your journey regardless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

