Two Months

Work is so slow right now. The kids are on vacation for a few months, all the teachers are on leave and because I am on a contract, it means I need to go in and sit around for eight hours with nothing to do, in an empty school. For months, it was all I looked forward to because I’d felt almost burnt out from the children.

Yet, doing nothing makes me feel so useless. This has messed up my sleeping patterns and my overall mood immensely. It feels as though time is going so slowly, only because I have nothing going on and I have heaps to look forward to. I wanted to write them down as to lift my spirits and be thankful for them.

I will be going on holiday to Thailand in 47 days. A place I’ve always wanted to visit.

I will be going home to South Africa in 57 days – a place I have not been in two years.

I am seeing someone who makes me feel good about myself.

My life will change completely in 47 days, and I am so ready for this change.

Leave a Reply

