My Short Term Goals.

It’s the last day of 2013. I went to bed last night and woke up today with a sense of happiness and hope. I’m glad we’re leaving behind this year. I am glad that, this time tomorrow, I can say that my life will be changing “this year” – I’ll be traveling, going home and starting a new job surrounded by friends and family. Some days, I want to hide in Korea. Especially lately, when I’ve realized that I’ve put on 10 of the 16 kilos that I’d lost. But, I’d decided to take a head start on 2014, trying to lessen my calorie intake and try beat the food addiction with a stick (fast food!). Granted, it’s attempt 976, but – now is a better time than ever to make some short term goals for myself.

I want to lose 10 kilos before March, 3rd.

I want to successfully finish my postgraduate in Education in 2014.

I want to spend and save money wisely.

I want to stop being so needy, stop being so available to men who usually don’t appreciate it. (I will bend over backwards for someone who might show interest in me – giving and giving and I’m left with nothing, empty.)

I want to obsess less, especially with my phone. Waiting for messages, double checking if said person had read my reply.

Have a tremendous New Years Eve – be safe, take care and I hope we all have a healthier and happier 2014.

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

7 thoughts on “My Short Term Goals.”

  1. Just remain committed. What diet plan are you on?

    My family was a host family for exchange students for several years, and my fondest memories are of the South Korean students who stayed here. I miss them!

    Happy New Year!

    Rob

    1. Hi,

      I’m not following a specific diet – but eating lean meats, fruit, veg and low fat dairy mostly. Exercising used to be easier but finding it such a struggle now!

      My friend and her family were a host family in Canada, too.

      Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

