The Land of the Morning Calm.

What a perfect weekend so far. I came home last night after gym and got in bed early. I did some reading, watched TV shows and then listened to some music while I imagined the life I want for myself. I woke up just early enough to see the sun rise and it was breathtaking. I got back in bed and slept in until 11am. I had not done that in so long. When I got out of bed, I got ready, had a healthy brunch then headed over the Ansan Bus Terminal. I caught a bus for Gapyeong, which is north of Seoul. The bus ride was over two hours, and although I was super antsy – I was happy to be doing something cultural. I took the trip so that I could visit The Land of the Morning Calm Garden. As it is Autumn now in Korea, I really wanted to get some nice pictures.

Here are some of the pictures I took today.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

Leave a Reply

