Lies.

I know I said I wouldn’t post about this again, but new information has shed some light. 

After admitting some strong feelings to my ex, who did not respond, I heard from him. After a 2 week conversation prior to any of this – I believed he was leaving for Afghanistan on July, 2nd and as it turns out – he’s hanging out nicely in USA. Whether he is going or not, I don’t know. 

As my friend said “You would have to be sick to lie about something like that.” That’s just it. I do feel sick having felt that way and admitted to feeling that way to him. I have just been fucked over by him for the second time.

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.

I don’t know how I feel, really. But it’s more frustration. I finally was able to say things that were hard to say before, as I have evolved so much in the last year but it was wasted on someone who has absolutely no regard for me, or probably any one else for that matter. It’s a bit unfair. 

I regret saying those things to him. I don’t regret saying those things.

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

Leave a Reply

