Constantly Seeking Approval

Constantly seeking the approval of someone whose opinion means so much to you, yet that person makes you feel worse about yourself than you have in months. Why do we torture ourselves? I always have good motives, yet they one thing that shines is that of failure. I don’t really know what I am doing.

My fluctuation in emotions are affected my good habits, and my self worth. I feel like I can’t get back to that place where I am inspired and motivated. Pushing back anxiety about a life change on the brink of happening, and feeling less than important at the same time. I’m trying here, I really am but I feel like I am failing, and I need to get back to that place where I felt proud as a human, happy as an inspired person who takes pride in keeping her mind and body healthy. I need to get back to that place.

Leave a Reply

