2013 Lifestyle Change (Not resolutions!)

It’s the first day of the new year and I will admit, I feel miserable. I don’t know if I am happy or desperately unhappy and it’s scaring me. I’ve decided that I’ve been doing a pretty good job of fooling myself into thinking I want to be in Korea for a third year. Regardless, it’s happening.

I’ve made a list of goals I want to achieve this year:

Drink 2 litres of water every day.
Go on real dates (no drinking or partying on a date).
Less partying, more cultural.
Take photos.
Read.
Write.
Write a book.
Visit 1 new country.
Save.
Don’t party with strangers.
Make a new and good friend.
Be less indecisive.
Gym 4-6 x a week.
Don’t make stupid decisions.
Don’t have one night stands.
Follow my gut.
No more douchebags who make me feel bad about myself.
I am worth it.

Happy New Year, everyone. xx

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

3 thoughts on “2013 Lifestyle Change (Not resolutions!)”

Leave a Reply

