My First Running Experience.

I weighed myself this morning, and I was the same as 3 days ago, which is fine because I had a major cheat meal on Wednesday. I’ve now lost a total of 14 lbs in two and a half weeks (6.4 kg).

I found out last night that my ex is now seeing someone else, and it hit a sore spot. I woke up this morning, watched an episode of The Biggest Loser and thought “Fuck this!” I’ve been waiting until pay day (next week) to take out a gym contract and thought I’d just walk a little faster when walking to the bus stop etc in the morning. No. Today, I put on my new (and first!) pair of running shoes I bought 3 weeks ago, which gave me massive blisters. I’ve been waiting for them to heal before I put on the shoes again. They’re not completely healed, but I put on some plasters and stretched out my shoes a little and went for it. I did forty minutes of exercise this Saturday morning. For the first time IN MY LIFE I went running. It was very short lived, I am so unfit – but I speed walked and used the free gym equipment in the park that they have at all parks in Korea. I feel great about it!

Have a wonderful Saturday.

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

2 thoughts on “My First Running Experience.”

  1. Keep it up! If the days get a little chilly for you i’d recommend trying the Insanity workout. You can do it from the comfort of your apartment. 🙂 Gym memberships in Geoje are ridiculous…mostly because all the engineers live here working at Samsung and DSME. We’re talking $100+ a month! Insanity was my only option, but it worked better for me than the gym, and I saw results in only two weeks.

  2. Thanks for the tip. There’s a gym close to my apartment and it’s 150 for three months, which isn’t too bad? I think I’ll give it a try. I am SO new at all of this, I’ll feel like a fish out of water – also hoping not to see other foreigners there, ha. But! Let’s give it a try.

Leave a Reply

