My Little Transformation.

I thought I’d do a very brave thing in today’s post which will leave me feeling completely vulnerable, but it is only a way in which to view results and to witness how my attitude has changed over the last few weeks.

Below are a few quotes from a message I sent someone just under 3 weeks ago about the feelings I had been having for just over two months. I’ve omitted some details:

“I have very low self-esteem, and I am sure it stems from a rejection from men as well as my weight.”

“I simply put feel unwanted, unloved and lonely.”

“I am desperately looking for someone else to date because I know it’ll take the loneliness away and I get envious and jealous of all of my close friends who are so happy with their boy/girlfriends.”

“I feel stuck.”

“I know I should work on being healthier and losing weight, but feel more hopeless to do so than motivated. I do know it’ll boost my self-esteem however.”

“I also know that I should be happy with myself, and love myself before I engage in any other relationship – but I just don’t know how to do that.”

“Since breaking up with my boyfriend, I’ve been coming home from work and sleeping all the way through to the next morning some nights.”

“I feel like I do know what I need to do, to try and be happy but I feel hopelessness to start or do anything right now.”

Tonight, I sent this same person the following message:

“I went out for a friends birthday 2 weekends ago, and something just changed within me. I snapped out of my funk and started to take an active part in getting my body and mind healthy – I’ve started watching inspirational videos and reading inspirational and encouraging novels. I read 10 pages every morning, so to start my day on a positive note.

I’ve started eating healthily and have already seen results thereof.

My outlook is to see the positive in everything, be kind to people and I’ll receive what I give out.

I’ve also quit trying to find someone, because I know this time is to work on myself so that I can be the best person I can be, and not let my entire life be influenced by one guy.”

I simply love the change in attitude and it inspires me to work more and more.

Now, I try be as active as I possible can, taking the stairs instead of escalators and embracing hills in my town. I’ve taken extra initiative to walk to the store further away to buy fruit etc.

I feel excited about the upcoming week and my new eating plan.

I wake up an extra 20 minutes earlier in the morning, so that I can eat a healthy breakfast. When I get to work, before opening up Facebook and my e-mails, I read 10 pages of The Power. I come home and keep myself busy, eat healthily and go to bed around 10:30/11pm – an hour earlier.

I wake up feeling energetic and alive. I don’t feel sluggish and tired at work anymore.

Thank you to all of you who have been reading my blog, through my little struggle and now, when I’ve come out winning. I appreciate you all.

Published by

Korea, Love and Longing

South African with a passion for writing, photography... and nothing much else. I travel the world in order to find the country I like the best. Four years in South Korea makes me a winning survivor of Google translate and charades. Currently, living in Spain. - Love

Leave a Reply

